“锐•MIX”重磅回归,为公众带来丰富多样的活动包括展览 ;

“锐•MIX”重磅回归,为公众带来丰富多样的活动包括展览、表演、市集和街舞等

“锐•MIX”重磅回归,为公众带来丰富多样的活动包括展览、表演、市集和街舞等 - 新加坡华族文化中心

“锐•MIX”重磅回归,为公众带来丰富多样的活动包括展览、表演、市集和街舞等

 

新加坡,2022年11月1日  ———— 由新加坡华族文化中心所呈献的青年文化节“锐•MIX 2K22” 将从2022年11月18日至27日为期两周,于新加坡华族文化中心举行。中心在2020年开始举办 “锐•MIX”,通过年轻人热爱的活动让他们接触新加坡华族文化而从中发掘自己的文化旅程。 “锐•MIX 2K22”共有9项精彩的活动,包括展览、街舞大赛、密室逃脱游戏、音乐演出和市集等。活动都在新加坡华族文化中心大楼内的各个楼层举行,公众可在一个屋檐下体验不同的节目。所有活动免费开放让公众参加

 

音乐:华族文化与流行音乐和街舞的融合

音乐爱好者可以享受一系列由本地歌手和舞者为大家带来的精彩音乐节目。

 

周5音乐站(锐 •MIX版)

我们每个月备受欢迎的《周5音乐站》为了配合“锐•MIX”将在11月的表演推出特别版。到时你将能欣赏多位才华洋溢的本地艺人罗密欧、孙政、Arya Yunata、Xxmxrcs、陈彦霓及黄长俊同台演出

齐:电融合舞曲之夜

《齐:电融合舞曲之夜》由本地音乐制作人和二胡演奏家Likie Low制作。她的音乐风格融合传统华乐、电音与铜管乐器。今年,她在华艺节的表演结合了电音舞曲与现场管乐合奏。华乐作品以电音舞曲、华族乐器及铜管乐器诠释,《齐:电融合舞曲之夜》一定会带来非一般的音乐享受。

精锐之舞

舞蹈爱好者可在11 月 26 日至 27 日观赏《精锐之舞》街舞大赛中的舞者卯足全力,争夺冠军!这场把华语音乐元素融入街舞的《精锐之舞》由本地两间著名舞蹈学校 O School和Artistate携手合作。

艺术:年轻人对本土华族文化的诠释

“锐•MIX 2K22”将为公众带来一系列精彩的艺术展览,由本地著名艺术家和来自不同学校的学生呈献。四个展览的详情如下:

 

《日落乡音》

为了鼓励更多人接触本地音乐,《日落乡音》音乐展览将为访客营造一种身临其境的体验,让你置身于一位新生代音乐家的卧室。展览的创作灵感来自5名义安理工学院的学生,他们对本地音乐充满热情,希望通过此次展览提高新加坡人对本地音乐的认识。

《玩游戏》

在本地知名街头艺术家ANTZ的带领下,《玩游戏》特展展览的灵感来自于艺术家们自身的经历,通过街头艺术和游戏的结合,让这些经历活灵活现。ANTZ对华族文化有浓厚的兴趣,设计风格也十分独特,策展人陈慧仪则擅长于视觉艺术、音乐、舞蹈、戏剧等多种艺术形式。

吃桌》

吃桌》是由拉萨尔艺术学院的学生王寕仁Ong Leang Ren策划。他本身经历一段了解本土华族文化的旅程,从中加深对先辈们的了解。他希望能通过此次展览让年轻一代更加认识本地华人摆宴席的文化习俗。

《古早衫裤:重“新”塑造》

《古早衫裤:重“新”塑造》展出委约本地年轻钩针艺术家沈雪琪制作的钩针服装。通过作品的颜色、设计和造型搭配,每件新“衫裤”都展现出新加坡现代生活的面貌。沈雪琪希望能在保留年轻一代不太熟悉的传统元素的同时,突显现代版衫裤的特色。

《神话重现》

备受欢迎的《神话重现》街头艺术展以实体形式在中心5月份的“华彩2022”展出后,将以线上形式在“锐•MIX 2K22”和大家见面。一起来欣赏本地艺术家如何以诙谐逗趣的方式诠释神话人物,让你重温一个个动人的神话传说。 

 

玩乐:再现经典神话故事

寻求刺激的公众保证会有一种振奋人心、身临其境的体验。

 

在这次的《西游冒险记》密室逃脱游戏中,你和朋友将扮演孙悟空、唐三藏、猪八戒和沙悟净,解开一道道谜题,走出迷宫。跟随他们踏上冒险之旅,取得通关神器。

 

市集:东西方文化的融合

锐•MIX:来看东西

在这个特别的文创市集里,你将感受到东方和西方文化的碰撞如何体现在我们的日常生活中。

预知更多节目详情,请查看媒体资料

 

“锐•MIX”限量版麻将牌

我们也准备了有奖游戏,公众有机会赢取“锐•MIX限量版麻将牌。这套麻将牌由148块手工装饰的黑色和金色麻将牌组成,设计灵感来自“锐•MIX的“锐”字。欲知更多详情,请锁定中心社交媒体平台

 

“锐•MIX”为期两周,将从2022年11月18日至27日于新加坡华族文化中心举行。更多详情,请浏览 https://remix.singaporeccc.org.sg/

 

###

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

RE•MIX Returns With A Variety Of Exhibitions

RE•MIX Returns With A Variety Of Exhibitions, Performances, Bazaar, Street Dance And Many Other Fun Activities

RE•MIX Returns With A Variety Of Exhibitions, Performances, Bazaar, Street Dance And Many Other Fun Activities - Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

RE•MIX Returns With A Variety Of Exhibitions, Performances, Bazaar, Street Dance And Many Other Fun Activities

 

SINGAPORE, 1 November 2022 – Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) will be presenting RE•MIX 2K22, a youth cultural festival over 2 weekends from 18 to 27 November 2022. RE•MIX was first held in 2020 as an entry point for youths to learn more about Chinese Singaporean culture and spark their interest to embark on their own cultural journey. 

RE•MIX 2K22 offers 9 on-site programmes for visitors to discover a fresh take on our distinctive Chinese Singaporean culture through a wide array of fun activities such as art exhibitions, street dance competitions, Escape Room game, music concerts, bazaar and more. The various activities will take place at different levels of the SCCC building. All the events are free for all members of the public.

 

MUSIC: A Fusion of Chinese Culture with Pop Music and Street Dance

Music lovers can rejoice in a stellar line-up of music programmes featuring local singers and aspiring dancers. 

 

TGIF Music Station (RE•MIX Edition) 

The festival will kick off with a special edition of our popular TGIF Music Station (RE•MIX Edition). The line-up for this RE•MIX Edition will feature talented homegrown artistes such as Romeo Tan, Ayden Sng, Arya Yunata, Xxmxrcs, Yanni Ruth and Jeff Ng.  

齐: A Night of Electro-Fusion Dance Music

齐: A Night of Electro-Fusion Dance Music is put together by local music producer and erhu player, Likie Low. She is known for her niche music style that fuses traditional Chinese music roots with classical, electronic dance and brass music. Her most recent notable performance was at the Huayi Festival this year, where she combined an exciting blend of electronic dance music (EDM) compositions with a live wind ensemble. At 齐: A Night of Electro-Fusion Dance Music, participants can groove to the beat of catchy melodies of Chinese orchestral pieces with the sounds of brass and Chinese instruments incorporated into head banging elements of electronic dance music. 

RE•MIX The Dance 精锐之舞

From 26 to 27 November, dance enthusiasts will gather their best crew and gear up for SCCC’s REMIX The Dance. This is a collaboration between two leading dance schools in Singapore, O School and Artistate. The performances express a love of Chinese culture through trendy dance styles and pop songs. Catch the incredible pool of talented young dancers as they face off in a battle of choreographed street dance routines. 

ART: Youth Spin on Local Chinese Culture

Art enthusiasts are in for a treat with RE•MIX 2K22’s exciting lineup of art exhibitions presented by acclaimed local artists and students from local institutions. The 4 exhibitions are as follows: 

lowKEY nua 

To encourage greater awareness and appreciation for local music, lowKEY nua offers viewers a glimpse into the life of an aspiring singer-songwriter. The exhibition idea was initiated by a group of 5 passionate students from Ngee Ann Polytechnic who hope to raise awareness of local music among Singaporeans. 

God of Games

God of Games presents a series of masterpieces by artist ANTZ, who is known for his distinctive style inspired by his interest in Chinese culture. ANTZ is joined by curator MARIHADALITTLESHEEP, who is known for exploring a variety of art forms from visual arts to music, dance and theatre, and other artists. The exhibition is inspired by the artists’ own experiences, brought to life through a combination of street art and local games.

Flavours on Call

The exhibition is curated by Lasalle student Ong Leang Ren, who embarked on a personal journey to learn more about local Chinese culture and his ancestral stories. Through this exhibition, Leang Ren hopes to raise awareness and educate the younger generation about our local Chinese banquet culture. 

Samfoo: Re-imagined in Modern Singapore

Look forward to Samfoo: Reimagined in Modern Singapore by crochet artist, Hayley Sim from Softly Made Cottage. With her installation, Hayley aims to spotlight a modernised version of Samfoo while retaining its traditional elements that are less familiar to the younger generation. The installation features commissioned Samfu crochet-inspired pieces which express its own story of modern living in Singapore through the choice of yarn blend, colours, silhouette and the feminine form.

Mythology ReLooked online video (RE·MIX Edition)

The popular urban art exhibition Mythology RElooked presented at SCCC’s Cultural Extravaganza in May 2022 is back at RE•MIX 2K22 – this time in an online video format! Watch how our local artists bring Chinese mythological characters to life with a contemporary twist! Are you ready to meet them and relive their epic stories in unique and exciting ways?

 

PLAY: Re-Presenting Classic Chinese Tale 

Thrill seekers are guaranteed an immersive experience that will set their hearts pumping and brains tingling.

 

Presenting Odyssey to the West, an Escape Room inspired by the well-loved Chinese adventure, Journey to the West. Transport back to a mythical era and play the roles of iconic characters such as Sun Wukong, Tang Sanzang, Zhu Bajie and Sha Wujing. Follow them and embark on an adventure to obtain artefacts needed to overcome various calamities. 

BAZAAR: Fusion of Eastern and Western Culture  

 

RE•MIX: When East Meets

Inspired by the colourful and vibrant cultures around us, REMIX: When East Meets. shows how Eastern culture has blended with Western culture to form the unique society that we live in today.

For more information on the programmes, please refer to the factsheet attached here.

 

RE•MIX Mahjong set 

Apart from the various exciting programmes, the public can also look forward to winning a specially designed mahjong set tailored to encapsulate the essence of RE•MIX 2022. This limited-edition mahjong set consists of 148 artisanally-decorated tiles in black and gold, inspired by the Chinese character “锐” from RE•MIX‘s Chinese title “锐•MIX”. Stay tuned to our social media for details on the giveaway.

 

RE•MIX 2K22 will be held at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre from 18 to 27 November 2022. For more information, please visit https://remix.singaporeccc.org.sg/

###

SCCC

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore