【SG:SW 2022 我写我的歌】压轴演唱会 ;

【SG:SW 2022 我写我的歌】压轴演唱会

【SG:SW 2022 我写我的歌】压轴演唱会 - 新加坡华族文化中心

【SG:SW 2022 我写我的歌】压轴演唱会

经过四个月的严密筛选,10强终于诞生 —— 他们将于10月29日,晚上7时,于新加坡华族文化中心远东机构表演厅迎来10强争辉之夜! 

《压轴演唱会》的评审团队有新加坡文化奖(音乐)得主梁文福博士、台湾殿堂级音乐制作人吴大卫、新加坡资深音乐制作人兼海蝶音乐音乐总监吴剑泓、新加坡屡获殊荣的音乐制作人兼作曲人黄韵仁、及新传媒属下电台 YES 933 DJ 钟坤华。《公开发表会》脱颖而出的10首优秀作品将在当晚呈现演出,角逐《最佳歌曲奖》、《优异作词奖》、《优异作曲奖》、《最佳演唱奖》、《最佳演奏奖》和由网络投选定夺的《最高人气奖》共六大奖项。

你还能观赏“压轴演唱会”的特别嘉宾 —— 新加坡新兴唱作人兼SG:SW 2022创作节大使范平庚及本地乐团AL4HA的精彩演出!

 

日期 :2022年10月 29日(星期六)

时间 :晚上7时

地点 :新加坡华族文化中心远东机构表演厅,九楼

表演嘉宾 :范平庚 & AL4HA

节目主持 :陈宁 & 高美贵 (YES 933 DJ)

票价 :$25*、$18* (*未含SISTIC行政费用)

门票将于2022年10月3日起通过SISTIC发售 (仅限指定优惠卡 PAssion Card 及早鸟票),公开发售日期则为10月15日起。

 

十强诞生

时隔两年后,第六届【SG:SW 我写我的歌】的两场《公开发表会》终于回归实体舞台,于Bugis+ 绚丽登场成功吸引近4500名观众围观而脸书的同步直播也累计了共5.7万点击率。终极10强作品由《公开发表会》现场导师们,谭志华、洪俊扬、张思尔、陈孟奇和冼佩瑾亲自挑选。《公开发表会》也请来本地创作歌手Lennerd 林健辉和Shelby 王晓敏担任特别嘉宾,演唱他们的自创曲并和作者们分享创作心得。

打入了10强之后,20强作品的创作者们有幸参与殿堂级作词人方文山老师和殿堂级制作人吴大卫老师亲自授课的《创作大师班》。他们通过视讯为10强晋级作品逐一点评,并向创作者们传授丰富的音乐学问、分享各自的创作心得。

(照片:方文山老师与晋级作品创作者的线上合照)

(照片:吴大卫老师与晋级作品创作者的线上合照)

 

今年终极10强作品的创作者中,有四首歌曲的创作者年龄介于16至19岁,其中还有一组学生拍档更占据了10强的两个席位。10强作品的创作曲风也别出心裁,不仅有催泪芭乐情歌、蓝调歌曲、带有些许电音元素的情歌,还有复古R&B的歌曲,绝对值得期待!

 

以下是10强作品和创作者们的资料:

歌曲名称: When Your Love Is Gone 那天晚上

作词人 : 罗戊钧 (38)

作曲人: 罗戊钧 (38)

作品介绍: 年轻时爱情得太容易,人还未成熟未必懂得珍惜。等失去多年以后才懊悔当年年少气盛,说话口不择言伤害了关心自己的女孩。这首歌用了复古R&B的曲风,主歌用了大调来描写白天旅行时快乐的时光,如副歌时再进入小调讲述晚上发生不愉快的经过

职业: 自由人士

 

歌曲名称: 疯子 Maniac

作词人 : 林正博 (19)

作曲人: 林正博 (19)

作品介绍: 《疯子》的创作灵感来自电影【瀑布】里的一个角色;角色患上了思觉失调症,即使捂着耳朵却仍然不断听见一个声音在耳边环绕。作者以蓝调的曲风来象征非常混乱、快要疯了的状态,歌词里表现出凌乱却又找不到出口,仿佛比喻着每个人都可能会遇到数不尽的问题,或许也会慢慢沦为成疯癫的状态。希望听到这首歌的人能跟烦恼说拜拜!

职业: 学生

 

歌曲名称: 我会 I Will

作词人 : 徐辉耀 (16)

作曲人: 徐辉耀 (16)

作品介绍: 《我会》是一首讲述寻求与找到希望的歌曲。一个失业的人走在黑暗的大街上,眼中只有绝望。他走到了海滩,坐了下来,才发现远处仿佛有一艘船的灯光。随着它慢慢靠近,慢慢变亮,“我”心中慢慢充满了希望,默默守候着天亮的到来。

职业: 学生

 

歌曲名称: 以青春之名 In The Name of Youth

作词人 : 李嘉敏 (19)

作曲人: 黄政荣 (17)

作品介绍: 因为年轻,所以我们热血、勇敢,同时冲动、莽撞。我们借着年龄肆意妄为,但也期待挣脱年龄带来的枷锁。我们会随着时间渐渐丢失追逐远方的胆识和自由:有些人死守着心里的春天;有人随波逐流跟自己妥协。无论最终变成什么样子,至少我们曾经也冲动过,勇敢过。

职业: 学生

 

歌曲名称: 愿爱服输 Dare to Love

作词人 : 张晨晖 (33)

作曲人: 王奕捷(25)

作品介绍: 我们总是希望在爱情里追求双向奔赴,然而感情的世界常常事与愿违。但不管结局是如何,至少我们在当下真心付出过。每一段感情都让我们学会《愿爱服输》,勇敢地去爱,也勇敢地放手,才能在未来找到新(心)的归属。

职业: 制作人,数据工程师

 

歌曲名称: Love是你 LOVE IS YOU

作词人 : 小玖 (33)

作曲人: 郑建兴 (50)

作品介绍: 少女情怀总是诗;无限的想象, 无限的憧憬,让许多少女都希望拥有一见钟情的爱情。 少女心中设想出一个完美恋人的标准, 然后期待与之相遇, 产生电光火石般的感觉,这首歌就描述了这种一见钟情的心情。

职业: 自雇人士,工程师

 

歌曲名称: 记得忘了 Remember to Forget

作词人 : 朱盛华 (31)

作曲人:李泓伸 (24)

作品介绍: 因为从前太美好,我们就认定以后也能一样美好,所以即便不再适合,我们依然放不下。 《记得忘了》描述与其无限循环的愈合和拉扯,不如就把过去都忘掉、忘了,或许两个人就不会再不舍。当我们遇见为我们心疼的人,那些回忆,也许就没那么重要了。

职业: 营销执行,学生

 

歌曲名称: 勇敢翱翔 Fly with Love

作词人 :黄铃贻 (29)

作曲人:林健伟(33)

作品介绍: 《勇敢翱翔》是希望鼓励大家踏出勇敢的一步,无畏地去追寻自己所渴望的。世界其实并没有所想象的可怕,即便有局限、即便能力不及,也不要害怕去尝试。就算面临挫败,只要记得再勇敢地站起来。

职业:财务顾问, 创作歌手

 

歌曲名称: 习惯性分手 Would You Stay

作词人 : 李嘉敏 (19)

作曲人: 黄政荣 (17)

作品介绍: 很多人都把”说分手”视为在爱情中的大忌,觉得只要说出口了就没有回头路了。但是,说分手在多数情况下是否更像是缺失安全感的表现呢?一次次脱口而出的“分手”也许只是期待一个拥抱和挽留,但如果你转身就走,那或许是我们对于彼此都不够坚定。

职业: 学生

 

歌曲名称: 爱的模样 Shape of Love

作词人 :侯丹萍 (31) 

作曲人: 赵偲如 (28)

作品介绍: 这是一首富有韩式曲风的芭拉情歌。以电视原声带的形式述说一个女生在一段爱情的卑微,渴望与心理挣扎。

职业: 工程师,自由人士

 

由新加坡词曲版权协会 (COMPASS),新加坡华族文化中心 (SCCC) 与海蝶音乐联合主办的【SG:SW 我写我的歌】中文歌曲创作节,旨在推广本地中文原创音乐,激发本地音乐新手的创作欲望,并发掘和孕育优秀的本地中文歌曲创作者。

 

###

关于【SG:SW我写我的歌】

官方网站: https://sgsw.sg/ 

Facebook: http://facebook.com/SGSWFest 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sgswfest/ 

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

SG:SW 2022 I Write The Songs ‘Finale Concert’

SG:SW 2022 I Write The Songs ‘Finale Concert’

SG:SW 2022 I Write The Songs ‘Finale Concert’ - Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

SG:SW 2022 I Write The Songs ‘Finale Concert’

 

After four months of rigorous screening and mentorship, the Top 10 finalists of this year’s SG:SW I Write The Songs have emerged and will be taking the stage of Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Far East Organisation Auditorium, for SG:SW 2022 ‘Finale Concert’ on 29 October at 7:00PM. 

The judging panel will pick six winners for the following awards: Best Song, Lyrics (Merit), Melody (Merit), Best Vocal Performance, Best Performing Band, and Popularity (Public Voting). The panel consists of Singapore Cultural Medallion Award recipient Dr Liang Wern Fook, renowned Taiwanese producer-songwriter David Wu, renowned music producer and music director of OB Music Zennon Goh, award-winning producer-songwriter Eric Ng, and Mediacorp Radio Station YES 933 DJ Zhong Kunhua. 

There will also be guest performances by local singer-songwriter and SG:SW 2022 Ambassador Ben Hum, and local band AL4HA. 

 

Date: 29 October 2022, Saturday

Time: 7:00PM

Venue: Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Far East Organisation Auditorium, Level 9

Guest Artistes: Ben Hum & AL4HA

Hosts: Chen Ning & Gao Mei Gui (YES 933 DJ)

Ticket Prices: $25*, $18* (*excluding SISTIC booking fees)

Tickets are available for sales on SISTIC from 03 October 2022 for PAssion card Holders and Early Bird Promotion. Public sales will start from 15 October 2022.  

 

The Top 10 Finalists 

After a two-year hiatus, SG:SW Live Showcase returned to the physical format at Bugis+, which drew a crowd of 4,500 onsite audiences and attracted close to 57,000 views for its Facebook Livestream, with local singer-songwriter Lennerd Lim and Shelby Wang as guest performers. The Top 10 finalists battled it out and made it to the last round of the competition. 

The top 20 songwriters also got the opportunity to attend masterclasses with industry veterans Vincent Fang and David Wu. They shared their valuable experiences and tips with the participants, which helped refine the contestants’ songwriting skills. In addition, the Top 10 finalists had their work critiqued by the mentors to improve their eventual composition. 

(Photo: Mentor Vincent Fang with Top 20 Songwriters)

(Photo: Mentor David Wu with Top 20 Songwriters)

 

Amongst the finalists, four out of the Top 10 compositions are written by songwriters as young as 16 years old, with a student duo having two entries. From a tear-jerking ballad, blues, ballad with some electronic elements, and retro R&B, the music genres across the Top 10 finalists are distinct and diverse.

 

You can read more about the finalists below:

Song Title: When Your Love Is Gone 那天晚上

Lyrics by: Morgan Law (38)

Melody by: Morgan Law (38)

Brief introduction of song: The song illustrates the writer’s regrets over lost love in the younger days that ended on a guilt-ridden note due to his immaturity. This retro R&B song uses major key chords in verse to describe the happy times and then enters into minor key chords to bring out unpleasant emotions.

Occupation: Freelancer

 

Song Title: Maniac 疯子

Lyrics by: Lim Zheng Bo (19)

Melody by: Lim Zheng Bo (19)

Brief introduction of song: The creation of “疯子” was inspired by a character in the movie “The Falls”; the character suffered from schizophrenia, and even though she covered her ears, she still kept hearing voices. The writer uses the blues genre to symbolize the state of being very chaotic and about to go crazy, with the lyrics denoting a metaphor that everyone may encounter countless problems and enter a state of madness. The writer hopes listeners can say goodbye to their troubles!

Occupation: Student

 

Song Title: I Will 我会

Lyrics by: Clavin Cher (16)

Melody by: Clavin Cher (16)

Brief introduction of song: 我会” is a song about seeking hope. An unemployed man walks down a dark street with only despair in his eyes. He walked to the beach and sat down, only to realize that there was a light from a ship in the distance. As the light gradually became brighter, “I” was slowly filled with hope, silently waiting for the dawn.

Occupation: Student

 

Song Title: In The Name of Youth 以青春之名

Lyrics by: Lee Jia Min (19)

Melody by: Edmund Ng (17)

Brief introduction of song: Young people are often passionate and brave, yet also impulsive and reckless. We use our age to act recklessly, but we also look forward to breaking the shackles that young age brings. Over time, we will gradually lose the courage and freedom to pursue the distance: some people stay true to their hearts; some go with the flow and compromise with themselves. No matter what it ends up being, at least we were once impulsive and brave.

Occupation: Student

 

Song Title: Dare to Love 愿爱服输

Lyrics by: Deric Chong (33)

Melody by: Jozua Heng (25)

Brief introduction of song: We always hope to pursue a two-way street in love, but reality often disappoints. But no matter what the outcome is, at least we gave it our all. Every relationship allows us to learn to give in, to love dauntlessly, and let go graciously to find a new belonging in the future.

Occupation: Producer, Date Engineer

 

Song Title: LOVE IS YOU Love是你

Lyrics by: Xiaojiu (33)

Melody by: Ti Kiang Heng (50)

Brief introduction of song: This song describes this feeling of love at first sight. Adolescents often have infinite imaginations and longing for romantic encounters, where many girls hope to have love at first sight. This song illustrates a girl’s dream of meeting the perfect lover in her heart.

Occupation: Self-employed, Engineer

 

Song Title: Remember to Forget 记得忘了

Lyrics by: Jojo The (31)

Melody by: Elton Lee (24)

Brief introduction of song: “Remember to Forget” is a song about moving on from a past love. Letting go of a relationship is especially painful when the fond memories linger; we often refuse to acknowledge the conflicts and differences that surfaced over time and forcefully continue the toxic relationship. Instead of getting stuck in the vicious cycle of a relationship, “Remember to Forget” suggests that it may be more beneficial to get over the past, and these memories will seem less significant when we meet the right one.

Occupation: Marketing Executive, Student

 

Song Title: Fly with Love 勇敢翱翔

Lyrics by: Wilson Huang (29)

Melody by: Benjiamin Lim (33)

Brief introduction of song: This song hopes to encourage everyone to take a leap of faith and fearlessly pursue what they desire. The world is not as scary as imagined. Despite the limitations and challenges, never be afraid to try. Even in the face of setbacks, always remember to stand up bravely.

Occupation: Financial Advisor, Singer-songwriter

 

Song Title: Would You Stay 习惯性分手

Lyrics by: Lee Jia Min (19)

Melody by: Edmund Ng (17)

Brief introduction of song: This song is about break-ups in a relationship. Many regards bringing up a break-up as a taboo in love and feel that there is no turning back once it is said. However, could it be just a form of expressing insecurity in the hope of attention and retention when a party suggests a break-up repetitively? If you choose to leave, it simply proves that we are not firm enough for each other.

Occupation: Student

 

Song Title: Shape of Love 爱的模样

Lyrics by: Hau Tam Ping (31)

Melody by: Chew See Yu (28)

Brief introduction of song: The song is a ballad love song inspired by a Korean drama’s soundtrack. It tells about a girl’s humbleness, desire, and psychological struggle in a love relationship.

Occupation: Engineer, Self-employed

 

###

 

Organised by Composers & Authors Society of Singapore (COMPASS), Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, and Ocean Butterflies Music, SG:SW I Write The Songs provides a platform to uncover and cultivate the next generation of original local music talent.

 

About【SG:SW I Write The Songs】 

Website: https://sgsw.sg/ 

Facebook: http://facebook.com/SGSWFest 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sgswfest/ 

 

SCCC

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore