新加坡华族文化中心推出“节日‘新’发现:农历新年指南”

新加坡华族文化中心推出“节日‘新’发现:农历新年指南”与一系列精彩活动,欢庆我们独特的新加坡华族文化!

新加坡华族文化中心推出“节日‘新’发现:农历新年指南”与一系列精彩活动,欢庆我们独特的新加坡华族文化! - 新加坡华族文化中心

新加坡华族文化中心推出“节日‘新’发现:农历新年指南”与一系列精彩活动,欢庆我们独特的新加坡华族文化!

新加坡,2022年1月14日 — 怎么正确地称呼长辈?农历新年有哪些必吃的点心?新加坡华族文化中心推出的“节日‘新’发现:农历新年指南”微网站将为大家提供所有关于农历新年的常识和资讯,让大家轻松自在地过个好年!

中心为欢庆虎年,推出一连串精彩的节目和展览。

 

重新诠释传统和习俗

拜年时记不起长辈的称谓?捞鱼生时不知道该说哪些吉祥话?今年的农历新年,大家不用愁了!由中心设立的一站式农历新年指南将成为你的“得力助手”,让亲戚朋友对你刮目相看!从聊天开场白到农历新年的禁忌,微网站将提供您所有的必知常识,如关于华人新年的起源故事和新年常识小测验。

现在就浏览:festivefever.singaporeccc.org.sg/chinese-new-year

 

与本地艺术家合作

中心一向致力于推展本地文创,这个农历新年也不例外,与“红龟粿女孩与朋友”创始人王士佳、书法家杨昌泰和艺术家陈迅艺携手推出新作。

 

picture1

照片:《甜蜜的小日子 • 红龟粿女孩》特展中的其中一幅插画。插画家王士佳特地为展出作品添上了新细节和色彩。

 

《甜蜜的小日子 • 红龟粿女孩》特展让公众一探红龟粿女孩充满趣味的想法和冒险的精神。通过王士佳创作的一系列插画,公众可跟随红龟粿女孩的脚步体会感恩的心就是幸福的根源。公众从即日起至2022年6月30日可前往新加坡华族文化中心九和十楼前厅参观展览。入场免费。

 

picture2

照片:SCCC x 红龟粿女孩与好友新年贴图

 

公众也可通过Google Play store、 Apple App store 或Telegram免费下载由中心和 红龟粿女孩与好友品牌合作推出的贴图系列。这套独一无二的贴图既可爱又充满喜庆感,让公众以新颖的方式传递新年祝福。贴图可在WhatsApp和Telegram使用,此系列共有10款双语贴图。

sccc red packet 2022

照片:新加坡华族文化中心红包封2022:福虎迎春,五福临门

 

今年,中心与76岁的书法大师杨昌泰和28岁的青年插画家陈迅艺联手设计一套独特的红包封2022:福虎迎春,五福临门。这套红包封共有五款设计,完美融合现代与传统艺术。

每款红包封有有一只数码模版(digital stencil)印制的金虎和书法字体挥写的“福”字。五款红包封的“福”字分别由甲骨文,篆书、楷书、行书和草书五种书法字体挥写,寓意文化不断蜕变与传承,生生不息。从即日起至2022年2月15日,公众可前往新加坡华族文化中心 一楼接待处领取免费的限量版红包封。每套红包封共有五款设计,送完为止。

 

保存我们的文化遗产

最后,《自己人·一家人》特展将以崭新视角呈现本土方言文化。继《自己人》视频系列后,展览《自己人·一家人》通过视频里20多名人物的故事,讲述本地五大方言文化鲜为人知的一面。无论是听故事、看视频,或观赏展品,都能让访客感受到他们在推广方言文化上的用心。本次免费特展将在新加坡华族文化中心和美广场一楼举行至2022年3月31日。

新加坡华族文化中心总裁刘思伟先生说:“ 农历新年是新加坡华人共同庆祝的节日。我们希望通过中心策划的一系列农历新年节目,展现丰富和不断蜕变的本土华族文化。”

将于中心举行的一系列节目,势必是您今年与亲朋好友欢度农历新年的最佳去处。

欲了解更多详情,请浏览https://singaporeccc.org.sg/zh-hans/events/

 

###

 

新加坡华族文化中心简介

新加坡华族文化中心旨在继承和推广传统中华文化,保留和发扬新加坡独特的本土华族文化,以及促进各族群间的相互理解。

新加坡华族文化中心于 2017 年 5 月 19 日由赞助人李显龙总理主持开幕,致力成为一个呈献优质演出、展览和文娱活动的交流站,为不同族群的国人创造一个充满活力的互动平台。此外,新移民也能通过参与中心的活动,了解本地习俗和文化。中心希望成为各界人士了解本地华族文化的机构,以及享誉区域的文化地标。

欲知更多详情,请浏览https://www.singaporeccc.org.sg/

 

新加坡华族文化中心2022年节目媒体资料

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

Celebrating our Unique Chinese Singaporean Identity

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Launches Chinese New Year Guide with Exciting Line-Up of Programmes Celebrating our Unique Chinese Singaporean Identity

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Launches Chinese New Year Guide with Exciting Line-Up of Programmes Celebrating our Unique Chinese Singaporean Identity - Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Launches Chinese New Year Guide with Exciting Line-Up of Programmes Celebrating our Unique Chinese Singaporean Identity

SINGAPORE, 14 January 2022 – From how to properly greet your elders to a glossary of all our favourite Chinese New Year goodies, the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) provides you with all you need to know to navigate this festive season with poise.

To kick off our celebrations for the Year of the Tiger, SCCC has prepared a roaring line-up of exciting programmes and exhibitions.

 

A Fresh Take on Traditions and Customs

Don’t know how to greet your elders during Chinese New Year or not too sure what to say when tossing your yusheng ingredients? SCCC’s one-stop Chinese New Year online guide will definitely be all you need to breeze through and impress friends and family during this festive season! From conversation starters to taboos, the guide is everything you’ll need for Chinese New Year, complete with a wide variety of cultural stories and interactive quizzes. Check it out at festivefever.singaporeccc.org.sg/chinese-new-year.

 

Creative Collaboration with Local Artists

As part of SCCC’s efforts to showcase local creativity, the Centre is collaborating with artists such as Ang Ku Kueh Girl and Friends founder Wang Shijia, calligraphy master Yong Cheong Thye, and illustrator Toby Tan (Tobyato).

 

picture1

Photo: One of the works on display at Life is Sweet: Ang Ku Kueh Girl exhibition. All works on display have been updated especially for the exhibition.

 

Life is Sweet: Ang Ku Kueh Girl captures the adorable antics and adventures of the lovable cartoon character Ang Ku Kueh Girl. Through a series of illustrations created and written by Wang Shijia, this exhibition showcases Ang Ku Kueh Girl discovering the true source of happiness and beauty through everyday events in her daily life. Visitors can catch the exhibition at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Level 9 and 10 Foyer till 30 June 2022. Admission is free.

 

picture2

Photo: SCCC x Ang Ku Kueh Girl and Friends sticker pack collaboration

 

Visitors may also download the Ang Ku Kueh Girl and Friends sticker pack for free from Google Play store, Apple App store and Telegram. Fun and festive, this unique sticker pack provides a refreshing way to send Chinese New Year greetings to loved ones. It can be used on WhatsApp and Telegram, and consists of 10 bilingual stickers.

sccc red packet 2022

Photo: CNY Red Packet 2022: Roar into the new year with 5 blessings

 

Featuring five unique designs that is a blend of traditional and modern art, SCCC has paired 76-year-old Yong Cheong Thye with 28-year-old Toby Tan (Tobyato) to create an exclusive design for SCCC’s CNY red packet for 2022.

Each packet has a digitally stenciled tiger interacting with the Chinese character fu written in the five main calligraphic scripts. The latter shows how Chinese characters have evolved through the centuries, from the earliest oracle bone script to later developments like seal, regular, running and cursive scripts. They reflect changes in our ways of life over time, just as how our culture is ever-evolving. Visitors may redeem a free set of these limited-edition red packets by heading down to the reception at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Level 1. Each set comprises all five designs, and will be available till 15 February 2022, while stocks last.

 

Keeping Our Cultural Heritage Alive

Lastly, One of Us, All of Us is an exhibition that offers a new perspective on local dialect cultures. Based on the highly popular One of Us video series that highlighted the five major Chinese dialect groups in Singapore, this exhibition captures the stories of people who are making waves in promoting and developing dialect cultures. This free exhibition will be held at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre’s Ho Bee Concourse, Level 1 till 31 March 2022.

 

“Chinese New Year is a common experience shared by all Chinese Singaporeans. Through CNY programmes, we hope to show that our distinctive local Chinese culture is both vibrant and ever-evolving,” said Low Sze Wee, CEO of SCCC.

 

With a myriad of programmes and offerings, SCCC is the perfect place to bask in the Chinese New Year festivities with friends and family this year. For more information about the above-mentioned programmes, head to https://singaporeccc.org.sg/events/.

 

###

 

ABOUT SINGAPORE CHINESE CULTURAL CENTRE

The Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre collaborates with arts and cultural groups and community partners to promote and develop local Chinese culture. Through engaging and accessible content, we hope to nurture greater appreciation of our multi-cultural identity and a stronger sense of belonging.

Opened by our Patron, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on 19 May 2017, our Centre located in the heart of the city welcomes everyone to enjoy exhibitions, fairs, performances, seminars, talks, workshops and other cultural activities throughout the year.

 

For more information, please visit https://www.singaporeccc.org.sg/.

 

SCCC 2022 Programme Line-up Media Factsheet

SCCC

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore