与新加坡华族文化中心了解更多关于清明节的习俗与传统!

与新加坡华族文化中心了解更多关于清明节的习俗与传统!

与新加坡华族文化中心了解更多关于清明节的习俗与传统! - 新加坡华族文化中心

与新加坡华族文化中心了解更多关于清明节的习俗与传统!

与新加坡华族文化中心了解更多关于清明节的习俗与传统!

picture1

卡其说:清明节视频截图

 

新加坡,2021年3月22—— “清明”顾名思义“清新明净”,根据华人的二十四节气,春分后15日便是清明,这个时候大自然一片清新明亮,万物生长,处处生机勃勃,因此得名。在新加坡,清明节也是传统的祭祖节日。

和从前南来的华人一样,现在的新加坡华人还是保留了清明节的传统习俗。其中最常见的习俗属扫墓,去除杂草,把墓碑清洗干净。即使在新加坡随着火葬的普及,每逢清明节,人们依然扶老携幼到骨灰塔祭祀,以纪念过世的亲人。

新加坡华族文化中心推出了一系列的现场和线上节目致力于为公众以全新视角探讨华人清明的习俗和文化。

 

卡其说:清明节

2021年3月26日

新加坡华族文化中心 Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube

清明节之前还有一个叫寒食节的节日。据说在春秋时代的中国山西,有位叫介子推的人曾割下自己腿上的一块肉,给当时逃亡中的晋国公子重耳(晋文公)充饥,救了他一命。后来,重耳返国登位,欲封介子推为臣,却被他拒绝。介子推与母亲隐居深山不肯出来。晋文公遍寻不获,于是下令放火烧山,想迫使介子推走出来,谁知却把他给烧死了。为了纪念介子推,晋文公下令每年这一天禁止生火,家家户户只能吃生冷的食物,这就是寒食节的由来。

保留传统习俗:清明时节爱加温

新加坡族谱协会支持

2021年4月1日

新加坡华族文化中心 Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube

清明节如何与族谱有联系?随新加坡族谱协会成员了解清明节对他们的意义以及新加坡方言族群如何在同一个节日进行不同的仪式缅怀已故祖先和亲人。 通过与子女们的对话,探索清明节的习俗及延续传统的重要性。

新加坡华人·探索本土华族文化

每日开放

星期一下午2时至晚上8时,星期二至星期日上午10时至晚上8时

将于2021年1月22日至3月28日延长开放时间至晚上9时

新加坡华族文化中心二楼,海峡大道1号,新加坡018906

入场免费

烧鸭、烧猪以及烧鸡——清明节扫墓时常见的祭品,又称“三宝”。前往SINGAPO人常设展发现更多节日的习俗和传统。同时也通过新加坡华族文化的美食、音乐、语言及节日,了解华族文化在新加坡产生了怎么样的变化以及与世界其他华族的不同之处,重新探索“新加坡华人”这个身份究竟代表的意义。

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

Honour and learn about Qingming Festival with the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre!

Honour and learn about Qingming Festival with the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre! - Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

Honour and learn about Qingming Festival with the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre!

Honour and learn about Qingming Festival

picture1

Screen Capture of Kaki Says: Qingming Festival

 

Singapore, 24 March 2021 – Literally translated as “clear” and “bright”, Qingming falls on the 15th day after the spring equinox and marks the arrival of spring when the weather is clear and bright. It is an important festival for families to come together to remember their deceased loved ones.

First brought over by early Chinese settlers, Qingming continues to be observed in Singapore and still closely resembles the practices in China. An important custom would be saomu, or tomb-sweeping, where families tidy up the graves of their loved ones. In Singapore where there are fewer burial grounds, this practice has evolved to include cleaning the columbarium niches where ashes of ancestors are kept.

To encourage better appreciation of our distinctive Chinese Singaporean culture, the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre has launched the following programmes to spotlight the customs and traditions practised during Qingming Festival:

 

  • Kaki Says: Qingming Festival

卡其说:清明节

Available from 26 March 2021

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube

Did you know? One story about the origins of Qingming Festival tells of a man named Jie Zitui who was burnt to death, and his connection to the Cold Food Festival (Han Shi Festival or 寒食节) which takes place a day before Qingming. Learn more about this lesser-known story and other fun facts behind this festival with Kaki in this animated video.

 

  • Keeping Traditions Alive: We Are Family

保留传统习俗:清明时节爱加温

Supported by the Genealogy Society Singapore

Available from 1 April 2021

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube

How is Qingming Festival related to our roots? Follow Shin Liat and Jack from the Genealogy Society Singapore, as they shed light on what the festival means to them and how various dialect groups in Singapore honour their ancestors through different practices. Through conversations between these fathers and their children, discover the importance of passing down cultural values to the next generation.

 

  • SINGAPO人: Discovering Chinese Singaporean Culture

新加坡华人·探索本土华族文化

Ongoing

Open from 2pm – 8pm on Monday, and from 10am – 8pm, Tuesday to Sunday

*Extended opening hours until 9pm till 28 March 2021

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, Level 2 (1 Straits Boulevard, Singapore 018906)

Free Admission.

Roast duck, roast pork, and roast chicken – collectively known as “sansheng” or three treasures, these dishes are often used as food offerings during the Qingming Festival. Find out more about these time-honoured practices at the Centre’s SINGAPO人 exhibition, which highlights Chinese Singaporean culture through food, language and festivals. Learn how Chinese culture in Singapore has evolved in a way quite unlike other communities around the world. Come discover (and rediscover) what it means to be a ‘Chinese Singapo人’ today.

SCCC

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore