“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛成绩揭晓 ;

“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛成绩揭晓

“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛成绩揭晓 - 新加坡华族文化中心

“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛成绩揭晓

“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛成绩正式出炉。共有13件作品脱颖而出,荣获公开组、学生组和个别奖项。文化、社区及青年部长兼律政部第二部长唐振辉先生以主宾身份莅临活动,一同揭晓成绩。

这是新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会、新加坡华族文化中心以及《联合早报》第四度携手举办微电影大赛。本届以“我的新加坡新常态”为主题,鼓励国人分享他们对新常态的观察、认知和感悟。

本届赛事得到民众的热烈响应,参赛作品数达122件,比往届多出一倍。当中有6部影片出自友族同胞,除了华语和英语,还有作品以方言和旁遮普语呈现。

由蔡紹渠执导的《在家担心》成功夺下公开组金奖。影片以诙谐的手法描绘主人翁在疫情期间的生活日常及各种困扰,成功引起共鸣。饰演男主的杨时恺也凭这部作品夺下 “最佳演员奖” 。银奖则由纪录片《父亲》夺得。影片侧写了一名烧腊师傅的心路历程,烟火气十足。值得一提的是,导演刘奕宏也是上届大赛的得奖人之一。铜奖则由王光荣的《海枯石烂》获得。影片以年轻视角出发,关怀疫情底下的年长人士。

学生组方面,金奖颁给了张启明拍摄的《晴天的颜色》。作品巧妙地运用色彩来表达疫情中的人文关怀。它同时也荣获了网络人气金奖,是本届的双料得主。Krithickga Judith Shankar制作的《When Covid Strikes》获得了银奖。该制作团队由各族人士组成,呼应了赛事的多元文化精神。以福建话呈现的《荷兰》夺得本组铜奖。这部由吴贤伟执导的短片记录了高龄戏曲艺人的心声,也道出国人保存传统文化的决心。

今年爆红的音乐短片《这个那个》成功抱走本届的“年度新加坡网络短片”。轻松幽默又富有市井色彩的内容让人会心一笑,可说实至名归。个别奖项方面,李嘉凭《回家》获得“最佳导演”,影片《新距离》则夺下“最佳创意奖”。

主办方希望透过“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛,鼓励国人以积极乐观的心态拥抱新常态。所有作品可在http://microfilm.zaobao.com浏览观看。

*** *** 

“我的新加坡新常态 “微电影大赛

由新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会、新加坡华族文化中心及《联合早报》携手举办的“我的新加坡新常态”微电影大赛,旨在鼓励大家通过10分钟以内的短片,表达最能体现新加坡的特点。通过你的相机、手机或其他录影设备分享不一样的故事,让我们感受到你眼中的新加坡新常态是什么样子。即刻浏览 microfilm.zaobao.com查询更多详情。

 

新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会简介

新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会(宗乡总会)于1985年注册成立,是我国华人宗乡会馆的最高领导机构。于2011年荣邀李显龙总理担任首位赞助人。宗乡总会主要宗旨是:加强华人宗乡会馆的密切合作,主办或资助有关教育、文化、社会等方面的活动,提高公众对华族语文、文化和传统的认识。自成立以来,总会一直肩负着带动华人社会、推展华族文化事业、发扬华族优良传统的神圣使命。宗乡总会目前有逾230个会员团体。

更多详情,请浏览宗乡总会网站 www.sfcca.sg。

 

新加坡华族文化中心简介

新加坡华族文化中心旨在继承和推广传统中华文化,保留和发扬新加坡独特的本土华族文化,以及促进各族群间的相互理解。

新加坡华族文化中心于2017年5月19日由赞助人李显龙总理主持开幕,致力成为一个呈献优质演出、展览和文娱活动的交流站,为不同族群的国人创造一个充满活力的互动平台。此外,新移民也能通过参与中心的活动,了解本地习俗和文化。

中心希望成为各界人士了解本地华族文化的机构,以及享誉区域的文化地标。

网站:www.singaporeccc.org.sg

面簿:www.facebook.com/singaporechineseculturalcentre

 

新加坡华族文化中心简介

《联合早报》致力于提供实时、严谨、高质量的新闻报道和深度评析,内容包括东亚局势、财经新闻、热门话题、时尚动态等,为全球华人所关注,被公认是一份报道客观、言论公正、负责任、可信度高的报纸,对中国的发展采取积极的态度,在华人世界中享有崇高的信誉。

 

发出机构:

新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会

 

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

“My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition Announces Winners

“My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition Announces Winners

“My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition Announces Winners - Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

“My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition Announces Winners

“My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition congratulates 13 winners of the Open Category, Student Category and Individual Awards. The Award Ceremony was graced by Mr Edwin Tong, Minister for Culture, Community and Youth and Second Minister for Law, who presented the awards to the winners.

The 4th edition of the Micro Film Competition Series is co-organised by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations, Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre and Lianhe Zaobao. Themed “My Singapore New Norm”, the Competition aimed to encourage Singaporeans to share their observations, perceptions and sentiments surrounding the “New Norm”.

With 122 submissions received, this year’s Competition was a great success with twice the number of submissions, compared to previous editions. The Competition also attracted 6 submissions from contestants of other ethnicities, some of which were presented in dialects and Hindi, apart from the usual Mandarin and English.

“Worry From Home” clinched the gold award for the Open Category. Directed by Michael Chua, his witty take of the lead character’s daily life and struggles during the pandemic greatly resonated with the audience. Christopher Yong also bagged the Best Actor Award for his lead role in this Gold Award video. The Silver Award was awarded to “Father”,  a documentary which portrayed the life journey of a chef specialising in roasted meats. Notably, the director of this winning entry – Mr Liu Yihong was also one of the winners of the previous Micro Film Competition. The Bronze Award went to Mr Aloysius Ong’s “Stillness Between Tides” which focused on how youths showed care for the elderly during the pandemic.

The Gold Award for the Student Category was awarded to “See The Colours Of The Sky” by Estella Zhang Qiming. Using colours to express the human touch during the pandemic, it also won a second award for “Online Popularity”. The Silver Award was given to Krithickga Judith Shankar’s “When Covid Strikes”. With a production team comprising different ethnicities, this entry embodied the multi-cultural spirit of this Competition. Presented in Hokkien, “He Lan” won the Bronze Award for this category. Directed by Nicholas Goh, this video documented the sentiments of a veteran opera singer, as well as how Singaporeans were determined to preserve their traditional culture.

“The Caifan Song” which went viral recently, is the winner of this year’s “Singapore Online Video Award”. Full of humour and local flavour, it has tugged at the heartstrings of its viewers and was a well-deserved win. For the individual awards, “Go Home” by Li Jia won Best Director, while “More than a metre” won Best Creativity awards respectively.

The Organisers hope that the “My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition can encourage Singaporeans to adopt a positive outlook as we embrace the new norm. All submitted works may be viewed on http://microfilm.zaobao.com.

 *** ***

About “My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition

Jointly organised by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA), Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) and Lianhe Zaobao, “My Singapore New Norm” Micro Film Competition seeks to encourage one and all to express what best embodies Singapore through a short film of less than 10 minutes. Share these sentiments through your camera, mobile phone or other recording devices, and let us have a feel of what your Singaporean new norm is like!

For more information, please visit microfilm.zaobao.com.

About Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations

Established in 1985, Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA) is the apex body of the Chinese clan associations in Singapore, with PM Lee Hsien Loong named as our first Patron in 2011. The Federation’s primary objectives are to promote understanding and appreciation of Chinese language, culture and values; to lead the Chinese clan associations in Singapore, as well as, organize and support educational, cultural and community activities. The Federation now boasts a membership of over 230.

For more information, please visit www.sfcca.sg/en

About Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre

The Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre collaborates with arts and cultural groups and community partners to promote and develop local Chinese culture. Through engaging and accessible content, we hope to nurture greater appreciation of our multi-cultural identity and a stronger sense of belonging.

Opened by our Patron, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on 19 May 2017, our Centre located in the heart of the city welcomes everyone to enjoy exhibitions, fairs, performances, seminars, talks, workshops and other cultural activities throughout the year.

Website: www.singaporeccc.org.sg

Facebook: www.facebook.com/singaporechineseculturalcentre

Instagram: www.instagram.com/singaporechineseculturalcentre

Wechat ID: sccc_sg

About Lianhe Zaobao

Lianhe Zaobao (联合早报) is the flagship Chinese daily in Singapore, established since March 16, 1983. With its strong history, Lianhe Zaobao is the most-read Chinese newspaper in Singapore and a trusted information source for the Chinese-speaking community.

The Chinese morning daily is an influential and authoritative source of local and foreign news, and is regarded as an important source of political and economic news on East Asia, especially China.

The publication enjoys a weekly readership of about 450,000, and is also available in China, Hong Kong, Brunei and more areas.

For more details, visit www.zaobao.sg .

Issued by:

Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations

 

 

SCCC

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore