首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖获奖名单出炉 | 新加坡华族文化中心

首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖获奖名单出炉

首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖获奖名单出炉 - 新加坡华族文化中心

首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖获奖名单出炉

首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖获奖名单出炉

新加坡, 2017年5月20日 – 首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖颁奖典礼于2017年5月20日在新加坡华族文化中心举行。新加坡文化、社区及青年部长傅海燕为获奖者韩劳达(个人奖)及湘灵音乐社(团体奖)颁奖。获奖者将分别获颁由本地雕塑家杨子强特别为奖项设计的奖座,以及一万元现金和上限一万元项目资助。

首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖共收到47份提名,当中包括27份个人奖提名和20份团体奖提名。

评委会主席刘太格博士表示,“我很荣幸担任首届新加坡华族文化贡献奖的评委会主席。这次奖项的热烈反映非常令人鼓舞,也体现出近年来华社对华人文化的推动越来越重视。这还得归功于本地华人以及中国移民的共同努力。此次奖项的得主,韩劳达先生和湘灵音乐社在新加坡华族艺术文化的宣扬力度和表现水平上不但很卓越,并且在传统中国文化的基础上,融合了南洋华人的文化特色及现代艺术视野。”

在个人奖的27位提名中,韩劳达先生以他为新加坡相声发展不懈的努力、创作和创新得到了个人奖的殊荣。韩先生于1986年创立新风相声学会,期间他积极邀请许多华语相声家和艺术团体来新表演,并与他们进行合作和文化交流,以呈现高素质的相声演出。这也加强了本地相声爱好者和相声学员对相声的热爱与欣赏。

韩劳达先生说:“我感到荣幸, 华族文化中心成立之初便设立这个意义重大的贡献奖,而我成为首届个人奖得主。从1973年写第一个相声《送票》,到2015年演出相声剧《狮城悬案》,40多年来,我们一直努力着让相声更接地气,更具草根性。近20年来,本土相声得到观众认可,而这个贡献奖虽然是个人奖,但个人离不开团队,因此,我把这个奖当作对我和我的伙伴们的最大鼓舞。”

团体奖方面,湘灵音乐社从20个提名中脱颖而出。成立于1941年,湘灵音乐社以其在南音与梨园戏曲上的再创与振兴上的显著努力而得到评审肯定。音乐社更是走出新加坡,将南音 带上国际舞台,发扬到国际的音乐版图上。此外,音乐社也透过出版两本关于南音与梨园戏曲的书籍,通过教学教育年轻一代,使这项传统技艺得以留存。

湘灵音乐社主席丁宏海说:“湘灵秉承和学习先辈勇于创新精神,抱着传承南音为使命, 无畏无私的面对挑战, 走出新格局, 今日获此殊荣, 受到肯定, 兴奋感动, 感恩社会贤达长期支持, 团队的努力, 期待老祖宗文化瑰宝”南音”能立足本土, 融入现代社会, 展现其文化价值。”

关于新加坡华族文化贡献奖更多详情,可登陆https://www.scccaward.org.sg/ 查询。

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

中心举办的年度奖项

艺术支持框架

与中心合作

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

了解如何支持新加坡华族文化

Media Room

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award recognises its first recipients

Singapore, 20 May 2017 – The inaugural Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award (SCCCA) ceremony was held this evening at the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre. Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, Ms Grace Fu presented the award for the individual category to Mr Han Lao Da, and the organisation category to Siong Leng Musical Association. For their outstanding contributions to the Singapore Chinese cultural landscape, both recipients received a specially commissioned trophy designed by contemporary sculptor, Yeo Chee Kiong, S$10,000 in cash and up to S$10,000 in project funding.

The SCCCA saw a total of 47 nominations, comprising 27 nominations for the individual category and 20 nominations for the organisation category.

Dr Liu Thai Ker, Chairman of the SCCCA Judging Panel commented, “The nominations received for the SCCCA are a positive reflection of the growing interest towards Chinese culture, which can be attributed to the sterling efforts of the local Chinese community and new citizens. Han Lao Da and Siong Leng Musical Association in particular, have showcased outstanding efforts in the promotion and development of the Singapore Chinese culture, weaving in our unique Nanyang style of Chinese culture as well as contemporary perspective in arts and culture.”

Mr Han was recognised for his tireless dedication and innovation in the promotion of crosstalk in Singapore over the past four decades. Having established the Sin Feng Xiang Sheng Society in 1986, he actively brought in Chinese crosstalk practitioners and arts organisations to perform in Singapore, collaborating with them on cultural exchanges to present high quality performances and appreciation among local enthusiasts and crosstalk practitioners.

Mr Han Lao Da shared, “It is truly an honour to receive the first Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award. From the very first crosstalk ‘Song Piao’ in 1973, to ‘Shi Cheng Xuan An’ in 2015, we have worked unwaveringly over the past 40 years to promote crosstalk and make it accessible to the community. We have seen the popular acceptance of this craft especially in the last 20 years and this is definitely more than an individual’s effort. Being conferred this award is the biggest encouragement to me and my partners from the Sin Feng Xiang Sheng Society.”

For the organisation category, Siong Leng Musical Association was recognised for their significant efforts to reinvent and rejuvenate Nanyin and Liyuan Opera in Singapore since 1941. The association has since gone forth to put Nanyin on the world map of music with international performances, and continue to keep the ancient art form alive by educating the younger generation about Nanyin through the publication of two textbooks on Nanyin and Liyuan Hokkien Chinese opera.

Chairman of Siong Leng Musical Association, Mr Teng Hong Hai said, “Following the footsteps of our forefathers, Siong Leng Musical Association upholds the spirit of innovation, while fulfilling the mission of passing on the cultural legacy of Nanyin. Receiving the award from the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre is thus an affirmation of the association’s efforts all these years. We are excited and thankful for the support from the community over the years, as well as the hard work from the team. With this added motivation, we will continue our efforts to promote Nanyin locally, showcase the value of our Chinese culture, and to better integrate the art into today’s modern society.”

For more information on the Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Award, visit https://www.scccaward.org.sg/.

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore