多媒体室

新加坡华族文化中心以“会说话”的红包和特备节目正式启动金牛之年!

image003-2

新加坡,2021 年 1 月 11 日 —— “新年快乐,恭喜发财!”:以六种语言的新年祝贺词开 启金牛之年!新加坡华族文化中心备受欢迎的新年红包封今年以“会说话”的形式与您见面。 中心访客可通过亚洲首个“得来速”展览《牛牛派对》开启佳节欢庆活动。公众也可通过一系 列线上特备节目了解新年习俗和文化。

新加坡华族文化中心总裁刘思伟表示:“今年的春节庆祝方式因防疫措施而将有所不 同。尽管如此,我们还是希望借此机会让国人能更接近新加坡华族文化。我们将推出一系列线 上和现场活动,与大家一起喜迎牛年。作为庆祝节日的一部分,我们也非常期待为大家介绍我 们独特的 “会说话” 的红包。我们希望红包封能为青少年提供一个有趣的切入点,无论是用 不同的方言向长辈拜年,还是与家人一起使用红包的互动型增强实境效果,拉近与家人的关系。 我们很高兴和本地艺术家彭仪玲合作设计今年的红包封,把许多现代元素融入我们常见的春节 饰品,创作出让人眼前一亮的图案。”

MeshMinds 总裁 Kay Poh Gek Vasey 表示:“牛所象征的良好适应能力和顽强意志是大 家在面对挑战时所需要的特性。

我们很荣幸能与新加坡华族文化中心合作,以此崭新项目开启 新的一年。通过面簿 Spark AR 平台,我们将华族文化元素融入自拍滤镜和增强实境壁画。我 们希望通过不同语言表达的新年祝词,能提倡家庭和谐及凝聚力,也持续我们的文化传统。”

通过“会说话”的红包和亚洲首个“得来速”展览体验增强现实的魔力

中心与创意科技工作室The MeshMinds Foundation合作,利用增强现实技术,通过扫 描“会说话”红包上的 QR 码,了解更多关于春节的习俗。公众可通过增强现实看看艺术家彭 仪玲参与设计的红包封里的 3D 小牛如何从画里“崩”出来,并可选择由五位小学生说出的华 语和新加坡五大方言(福建话、潮州话、广东话、客家话和海南话)的新年祝词。更多详情请 浏览 https://singaporeccc.org.sg/zh-hans/events/sccc-talking-red-packet-2021/

公众也可通过亚洲首个“得来速”展览《牛牛派对》感受节日气氛!从 2021 年 1 月 22 日至 3 月 28 日,中心与 The MeshMinds Foundation 合作,将中心停车场改造成一场悦目娱心 的艺术体验,突显华族文化以及可持续发展的重要性。展览将展出八位本地艺术家的作品,其 中包括了“会说话”红包的插画家彭仪玲,透过创新的视觉艺术和增强现实技术,让访客了解 “牛” 的文化意义。

这场别开生面的展览与多位伙伴合作,获得众多支持,其中包括了 Komoco Motors 提供 的电动汽车,Equal Strategy 为展览定制的独特香气“橙风得意”和皮克林宾乐雅酒店为问 卷受访者所赞助的度假奖品。 欲知“《牛牛派对》——八种感受节日气氛的方法!”请参阅附件 A。 欲查询更多关于装置的资料,请参阅附件 B。

访客可通过参观《牛牛派对》或者在新加坡华族文化中心面簿上参与游戏,获取限量 版“会说话”的红包封。

多样化的现场和在线文化节目

“蒜”与“算”同音,有“算钱”之意,而“葱”又与“聪”同音,有“聪明”之意。 长达 15 天的春节期间每天有着不同的意义,如初七的“人日”和十五的元宵节。新加坡华族 文化中心推出了一系列的现场和线上节目致力于为公众以全新视角探讨华人新年的习俗和文化。

以有趣的互动性游戏新年快乐:说什么 HUAT?让你向每个亲戚拜年,挑战您对新年祝 词的认识。幽默有趣的卡其在新年期间也会向大家拜个早年,同时为您献上您所不知的节日习 俗与传统。本地烘焙师将与令堂共同制作以椰丝球为灵感的饼干,展示春节美食如何受到文化 影响而发展成现有的种类。

公众可通过以下节目更了解农历新年:

● 牛牛派对

日期:2021年1月22日至3月28日
时间:中午 12 时至晚上 10 时 地点:新加坡华族文化中心六楼停车场。海峡大道 1 号,新加坡 018906

“得来速”展览票价为$10,步行体验票价为$5。

https://mmpark.singaporeccc.org.sg/zh-hans

新加坡华族文化中心与The MeshMinds Foundation合作,推出亚洲首场“得来速”展 览——《牛牛派对》。我们将艺术与技术相结合,以联合国可持续发展目标为重点, 喜迎牛年。

《牛牛派对》使用互动和沉浸式技术以及电动汽车为您提供新颖的观展体验,与您的 家人和朋友在一个表达可持续发展重要性的环境中安全地享受艺术和文化。

以牛年为灵感,八位本地艺术家的作品将利用 3D 装置艺术、自拍滤镜和增强实境壁画 呈现。此展览不但融合创意和想象力,也展现出克服疫情挑战的不屈精神。诚邀您与 亲友们一同体验这场展览喜迎牛年!

● 新年快乐: 说什么 HUAT?

2021年1月30日

新加坡华族文化中心 Website | Facebook | Instagram

“祝你身体健康”或者“愿你学业有成”——对于长辈我们该用哪个祝词呢?挑战您对新年祝词的了解,向所有的亲戚拜年吧!您还可能会看得到您最爱的春节美食呢!

● 卡其说:农历新年

2021年1月29日
新加坡华族文化中心 Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

过农历新年为何要添红色新装和进行大扫除呢?交换桔子和红包等传统习俗背后的意 义又是什么?随着卡其的解说一起在动画片中探索更多关于节庆的意义吧!

● 保留传统习俗:甜滋滋,乐融融

2021年2月2日
新加坡华族文化中心 Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

在新春佳节里,看看 Baker’s Brew 创办人与令堂共同制作以椰丝球为灵感的饼干,展 示春节美食如何受到文化影响,发展成现有的种类。

● 新加坡华人·探索本土华族文化展览

每日开放
星期一下午 2 时至晚上 8 时,星期二至星期日上午 10 时至晚上 8 时 将于2021年1月22日至3月28日延长开放时间至晚上9时 新加坡华族文化中心二楼,海峡大道 1 号,新加坡 018906

入场免费

长达 15 天的农历新年:除夕守夜、初七“人日”,初九拜天公,几乎每天都有特定的 意义。前往 SINGAPO 人常设展发现更多节日的习俗和传统。同时也通过新加坡华族文化的美食、音乐、语言及节日,了解华族文化在新加坡产生了怎么样的变化以及与世 界其他华族的不同之处,重新探索“新加坡华人”这个身份究竟代表的意义。

SCCC

新加坡华族文化贡献奖

Learn about our annual awards

艺术支持框架

Collaborate with us today

SCCC
SCCC

捐献与义工

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore

Media Room

Kickstart the Niu Year with ox-picious “talking” red packet and festive offerings at Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre!

Singapore, 11 January 2021 – “Happy Chinese New Year, Gong Xi Fa Cai!” – kickstart the Year of the Ox with an auspicious greeting in not one, but six languages! The Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre’s highly anticipated red packets return this year in the form of a “talking” red packet powered by Augmented Reality (AR) technology. Members of the public can also bask in the Centre’s festivities with Asia’s First Drive-Through Exhibition Moo Moo PARK, and a series of online programmes to spotlight the customs and traditions of Chinese New Year.

Mr Low Sze Wee, Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre said, “Chinese New Year will be celebrated differently this year due to safe distancing measures. Nonetheless, we hope to take the opportunity to bring Singaporeans closer to our Chinese Singaporean culture and invite them to immerse in our offerings as we usher in the Year of the Ox. As part of the celebrations, we are pleased to unveil our “talking” red packet designed in collaboration with local artist – Puffingmuffin, who has put a contemporary touch to popular Chinese New Year motifs. We hope that the red packet will provide an interesting entry point for the public to bond with their loved ones – whether it is through greeting their relatives in different dialects or experiencing the interactive AR features of the red packet with their family.”

Kay Poh Gek Vasey, Chief Connecting Officer, MeshMinds said, “Strength, resilience and diligence are some of the key qualities of the ox which we will need as we build back better in these challenging times. We are proud and honoured to work with Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre to celebrate the Year of the Metal Ox. Using original artwork and interactive augmented reality technology from Facebook, we are featuring Chinese New Year greetings in various languages. This is a way to promote inter-generational bonding and preserve our cultural roots, which in turn can be a driver for sustainable development.”

Experience AR with “talking” red packet and Asia’s First Drive-Through Exhibition

4 Working with creative technology studio MeshMinds, members of the public can learn more about Chinese New Year greetings by leveraging AR technology. Through scanning the QR code on the red packet, we will see artist Puffingmuffin’s whimsical artwork come to life in the form of an ox covered with popular Chinese motifs and hear Chinese New Year greetings in Mandarin and the five major dialects in Singapore (Hokkien, Teochew, Cantonese, Hakka, and Hainanese) – voiced by children aged between 7 and 11 years old. For more information, visit https://singaporeccc.org.sg/events/sccc-talking-red-packet-2021/ .

5 The public can also get into the festive moo-d with Asia’s First Drive-Through Exhibition, Moo Moo PARK! From 22 January to 28 March 2021, the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, in partnership with The MeshMinds Foundation, will transform the Centre’s carpark into an immersive art experience that celebrates Chinese culture, as well as highlights the importance of sustainability. Featuring the works of eight local artists including Puffingmuffin, visitors will learn about the ox’s cultural significance, through an innovative blend of visual arts and AR technology.

Moo Moo PARK is also delighted to be supported by enthusiastic partners including Komoco Motors Pte Ltd for the provision of the Hyundai IONIQ Electric Vehicles, the United Nations Environment Programme, and the Asia-Pacific Clean Air Partnership for guiding the environmental messaging. Equal Strategy has generously customised a unique scent “Mandarin Moo-ments” specially for the event whilst PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering has kindly sponsored a staycation as a prize for our survey respondents.

Please refer to Annex A for a guide on “Eight ways to get into the festive moo-d at Moo Moo PARK!”, and Annex B for more information on the installations.

Visitors will be able to get their hands on the limited-edition “talking” red packets by visiting the ongoing Moo Moo PARK drive-through exhibition: or by taking part in a giveaway contest on the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre’s Facebook.

Diverse on-site and online cultural offerings

From how garlic (suan) in Mandarin sounds like “counting” (suan) as in “counting money, to how onion in Mandarin (cong) sounds like “clever” (congming); and the significance of each day during the 15 day-long Chinese New Year i.e. the 7th Day is Ren Ri (Everyone’s Birthday) and the 15th Day is Yuan Xiao (Spring Lantern Festival) – the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre has launched a series of on-site and online programmes to highlight the customs and traditions of Chinese New Year.

Challenge your knowledge of popular Chinese New Year greetings with the humorous “新年快乐: HUAT do I say?” an interactive video where you have to embark on a speed run to greet your relatives. The friendly and knowledgeable Kaki will also return to share interesting stories behind the festival, shedding light on some of our common beliefs and practices today. In another video of the Keeping Traditions Alive series, Eunice, from local artisan baker Baker’s Brew, makes Ondeh Ondeh cookies with her mother to illustrate how Chinese New Year goodies are a product of cultural influences.

The public can learn more about Chinese New Year through the following programmes:

● Moo Moo PARK

Date: 22 January – 28 March 2021 Time: 12PM – 10PM

Venue: Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Level 6 Carpark. 1 Straits Boulevard, Singapore 018906

Tickets are available at $10 for a drive-through experience and $5 for a walk-through experience.
https://mmpark.singaporeccc.org.sg/

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre presents Moo Moo PARK, Asia’s First Drive-Through Exhibition, in partnership with The MeshMinds Foundation. Blending art and technology, we celebrate the Year of the Ox with a special focus on the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

Moo Moo PARK breaks new ground by using interactive and immersive technologies as well as electric vehicles to offer a novel way to enjoy art and culture with your family and friends, in a safe and sustainable environment.

Original artworks by eight local artists, including André Wee, ANTZ, Howie Kim and Puffingmuffin, have been transformed from digital drawings to 3D installation art, selfie filters and augmented reality murals powered by Spark AR from Facebook. Blending creativity, resilience, and imagination, this immersive exhibition in a carpark is the perfect way to welcome the Chinese New Year of the Ox with your loved ones!

● 新年快乐: HUAT do I say?

Available from 30 January 2021

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Website | Facebook | Instagram

“Wishing you good health”, or “May you excel in your studies” – which greeting do we say to our elders? Challenge your knowledge of popular Chinese New Year greetings with a speed run to greet your relatives. Look out for a bonus scene featuring our favourite Chinese New Year goodies.

● Kaki Says: Chinese New Year

Available from 29 January 2021

Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Why do the Chinese buy new outfits in red and go on a ‘spring cleaning’ spree every Chinese New Year? What is the significance behind common practices such as exchanging Mandarin oranges and red packets? Follow Kaki to uncover more about our Chinese New Year festivities in this fun animation!

● Keeping Traditions Alive: Sweet Reunions

Available from 2 February 2021
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube

This year, Eunice, from local artisan baker Baker’s Brew, makes Ondeh Ondeh cookies with her mother to illustrate how Chinese New Year goodies are a product of cultural influences.

● SINGAPO 人: Discovering Chinese Singaporean Culture

Ongoing

Open from 2pm – 8pm on Monday, and from 10am – 8pm, Tuesday to Sunday Extended opening hours until 9pm from 22 January to 28 March 2021
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, Level 2. 1 Straits Boulevard, Singapore 018906

Free Admission

From staying up on the eve, celebrating Everyone’s Birthday on the 7th day, to praying to the Heavenly God on the 9th day – Chinese New Year is a 15-day celebration, with a special significance for each day! Learn about the customs and traditions behind Chinese New Year, at the Centre’s SINGAPO 人 exhibition which highlights Chinese Singaporean culture from food to music, as well as languages and festivals. Learn how Chinese culture in Singapore has evolved in a way quite unlike other communities around the world and come discover (and rediscover) what it means to be a ‘Chinese Singapo 人’ today.

Singapore Chinese Cultural Contribution Awards

Learn about our annual awards

Arts Support Framework

Collaborate with us today

Donations & Volunteers

Find out how to support Chinese culture in Singapore